The meeting between MP Chief Minister and 5.5 lakh employees and officers

The meeting between Chief Minister Shivraj Singh Chouhan and representative of 5.5 lakh employees and officers held today failed to produce any result. The employees and officers are proposed to go on strike on October 31. The only bright thing during the meeting was that Chouhan directed GAD Minister KL Agrawal to sort out problems of the employees.

The meeting was held at the residence of the chief minister on Saturday. Their main demands were arrears of 6th Pay Commission recommendations, and one installment of DA instead of two. Instead of taking any decision the chief minister stalled it by asking the GAD Minister to go through the employees demands. Now Agrawal would meet the employee representatives on October 26.

Initially the chief minister disapproved of the employees going on strike saying that the government had taken lots of decisions for welfare of employees. In spite of this comment the employees decided to go on the proposed strike on October 31 and stage statewide demonstrations on that day.

Chouhan told them that officers and employees are inseparable part of the government. The state government would continue the dialogue with the employees. The government is looking into alternatives to take decisions in favour of the employees so that development works are not affected. He said that alternatives for payment of arrears of 6th Pay Commission is under consideration of the government.

He said that advisory committee meeting would be held in every three months. He appealed cooperation of the employees and instill a sense of ’Our Madhya Pradesh’ in them. He said that it has been decided to celebrate foundation day of the state on November 1.

The representatives assured full cooperation to the chief minister. The delegation of employees and officers unions comprised of LN Kailasia, Ulfat Singh Yadav, GL Rathore, LN Sharma, MP Dwivedi, RK Dwivedi, RP Upadhyaya, Devi Sharan Sharma, Ramnarayan Acharya, Chandrashekhar Namdhora, Dr RN Singh, Dr Asif, Brikodar Singh, Ramesh Chandra Sharma, Ravindra Shukla, Chandrashekhar Vyas, Rajkumar Chandel, RK Tiwari and Shivpal Singh.

Del.Icio.Us Tags:

Technorati Tags: